Home » Awards » The 75th EE British Academy Film Awards winners in full

The 75th EE British Academy Film Awards winners in full

by Paul Heath

One Sunday evening, the 75th BAFTA film awards were dished out at the Royal Albert Hall in London where Jane Campion’s The Power of the Dog took home the top prize of Best Film. The Benedict Cumberbatch-led western was also awarded Best Director for Campion, who saw off competition from the likes of Kenneth Branagh for Belfast and Julia Ducournau for Titane.

Equalling The Power of the Dog‘s total of two awards was Apple TV+’s CODA, which took home Adapted Screenplay for Siân Heder, and Supporting Actor for Troy Kotsur.

Dune won the most awards on the night; Original Score, Cinematography, Production Design, Sound and Special Visual Effects.

Belfast won Outstanding British Film, beating off Bond’s 25th official cinematic outing, No Time To Die, and the superb one-shot kitchen drama Boiling Point.

In the other acting categories, Joanna Scanlon picked up Leading Actress for After Love, while Leading Actor was won by Will Smith for King Richard. Supporting Actress was won by Ariana DeBose for her role in Steven Spielberg’s West Side Story. The movie musical also won Best Casting.

The excellent Drive My Car picked up Film Not In The English Language. Original Screenplay was won by Paul Thomas Anderson for Licorice Pizza.

The Harder They Fall won Outstanding Debut for Jeymes Samuel.

Summer of Soul (…Or, When the Revolution Could Not Be Televised) won Documentary.

Animated Film went to Encanto, while No Time to Die won Editing, The Eyes of Tammy Faye won Make Up & Hair, and Cruella won Costume Design.

The Black Cop won the British Short Film award, while the BAFTA for British Short Animation was won by Do Not Feed the Pigeons.

The EE Rising Star Award, voted for by the public, went to Lashana Lynch.

Related Posts